Latest Events

Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving Day - CLOSED
Fri Nov 24 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Termespheres by Dick Termes here at The Heritage Center
Sat Nov 25 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Termespheres by Dick Termes here at The Heritage Center
Sun Nov 26 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
Termespheres by Dick Termes here at The Heritage Center
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
CLOSED
Tue Nov 28 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Termespheres by Dick Termes here at The Heritage Center
Wed Nov 29 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Termespheres by Dick Termes here at The Heritage Center
Thu Nov 30 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Termespheres by Dick Termes here at The Heritage Center
Fri Dec 01 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Christmas Shoppers Village
Fri Dec 01 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Termespheres by Dick Termes here at The Heritage Center

Events Calendar

Black Hills Suzuki School Concert
Wednesday 15 November 2017, 10:30am - 11:00am
Hits : 37
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Contact 605-642-9378

BH Suzuki Photo

Location 825 Heritage Drive, Spearfish SD
The Black Hills Suzuki School will be performing at the High Plains Western Heritage Center, in the Bruce Miller Theater, on Wednesday, November 15th, 2017 from 10:30 - 11:00 am. Everyone is welcome to attend. Admission is FREE!

The Black Hills Suzuki School, from Rapid City, is dedicated to teaching children to play the violin, viola and cello based on the principles of Shinichi Suzuki’s “ Mother Tongue” approach. In this method, very young children learn to play an instrument “by ear”, with a parent’s help, much as they learn their native language.
The students have performed at state MENC conventions in South Dakota and Nebraska, led seminars at the University of Wyoming, the University of Minnesota, the University of Northern Colorado and Montana State University and appeared as featured guest soloists with the Black Hills Symphony Orchestra and the Black Hills Chamber Society.